Climate zones of the Philippines

The Philippines with tagalog to english paragraph translator is located in the tropical climate zone and consists of more than 7,000 islands. The climate in the Philippines can be divided into three main zones:

The subtropical climate is cold and dry. This zone is located in the highlands of the Philippines such as Sagada and Banaue. In these areas, temperatures can drop to 5 degrees Celsius, especially at night. The best time to visit these areas is from November to February.

The tropical climate is humid and warm. This zone is located in coastal areas and includes the islands of Luzon, Mindoro, Panay, Cebu and Boracay. The temperature here ranges from 25 to 32 degrees Celsius but always people use The rainy season in this zone lasts from June to December, and the dry season is from December to May.

The subequatorial climate is hot and humid. This zone is located in the southern islands of the Philippines such as Mindanao and Palawan. The temperature here can reach 35 degrees Celsius, and the rainy season lasts all year round.

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top